Drive%20For%20Schools

Drive for Schools

The Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk and the Capitola Auto Mall Dealer Group invite all Santa Cruz County K-12, public and private schools to participate in our annual car giveaway.

Get Your Tickets Today!

To purchase tickets, find your favorite school listed below and contact the ticket coordinator.

Tickets are $5 each or 6 for $25.

Tickets are on sale at participating schools Wednesday, September 14 through Sunday, October 16. The drawing will be held at the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk at 1pm on Sunday, October 23, 2016.

Complete list of Prizes

About Drive For Schools

Drive For Schools, founded in 2005 by Subaru of Santa Cruz and now sponsored by the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk and The Capitola Auto Mall Dealer Group, has successfully raised more than $4 million for Santa Cruz County schools through an annual car giveaway.

Last year, participating schools raised $630,000.

All elementary, middle, and high schools in Santa Cruz County are invited to participate. Best of all, each participating school keeps every dollar they earn AND they decide how best to spend the money.

Participating Schools as of September 14, 2016

School Name:

Contact Name:

Contact Email:

AFE Zan La Hara zannaboo@ymail.com
ALIANZA CHARTER Rafael Ramirez rafael_ramirez-ii@pvusd.net
AMESTI ELEMENTARY Joleen Chavez erin_haley@pvusd.net
ANN SOLDO ELEMENTARY Elaine Parker elaine_parker@pvusd.net
APTOS HIGH Kathleen Malone aptosbooseterclub@gmail.com
APTOS JR HIGH Rich Moran rich_moran@pvusd.net
BAY SCHOOL Alicia Mesa alicia_mesa@sbcglobal.net
BAYVIEW Melissa Jeffries cmjeff3@gmail.com
BAYMONTE Jeremy Geels jeremy.geels@edwardjones.com
BONNY DOON ELEMENTARY Cyndy Cote cyndycote7@yahoo.com
BOULDER CREEK ELEMENTARY Tammy Schultz bcepc.execs@gmail.com
BRADLEY ELEMENTRY Norma Nohrden normanohrden@yahoo.com
BRANCIFORTE MIDDLE SCHOOL Jennie Long jennie_long@yahoo.com
BROOK KNOLL Sharon Keane skeane@scottsvalleyusd.org
CALABASAS ELEMENTARY Todd Westfall todd_westfall@pvusd.net
CEIBA COLLEGE PREP Jackie Alcala Jackie.Alcala@ceibaprep.org
CESAR E. CHAVEZ Jason Rooney jason_rooney@pvusd.net
CYPRESS HIGH SCHOOL Daniel Stonebloom dstonebloom@losd.ca
DEL MAR ELEMENTARY Corinne Coleman corinnegem@gmail.com
DELAVEAGA ELEMENTARY Aimee Thayer-Garcia atgarcia@baileyproperties.com
DELTA HIGH Teresa Diosdado tdiosdado@deltaschool.org
DIAMOND TECHNOLOGY INSTITUTE Ester Morillo esther_morillo@pvusd.net
E. A. HALL MIDDLE SCHOOL David Harrah David_Harrah@pvusd.net
FREEDOM ELEMENTARY Gloria Puga gloria_puga@pvusd.net
GATEWAY SCHOOL Petra Bryan petrabryan23@gmail.com
GAULT ELEMENTARY Stella Schmitt tostella2@hotmail.com
GEORGIANA BRUCE KIRBY Laura Lucas llucas@kirby.org
GOOD SHEPHERD CATHOLIC Vilija Joyce vilija@vilija.net
GREEN ACRES Gina Bitali gvitali80@gmail.com
H. A. HYDE ELEMENTARY Michael Berman michael_berman@pvusd.net
HAPPY VALLEY Carey Ruwe cruwe@hvesd.com
HARBOR HIGH Hollis O'Brien hobrien@sccs.net
LAKEVIEW Kara Matteis kara_matteis@pvusd.net
LINSCOTT CHARTER  Kristie Fowler kristie@bretfowlerconstruction.com
LIVEOAK ELEMENTARY Diana Susoy dsusoy@losd.ca
MAIN STREET SCHOOL Polly Vaughn pollyjvaughn@gmail.com
MAR VISTA ELEMENTARY Tricia Aminifard triciaaminifard@rocketmail.com
MINTIE WHITE ELEMENTARY Vicki Hallof Vivki_Hallof@pvusd.net
MISSION HILL JR HIGH Bonnie Holmer-Orange mhmspta@gmail.com
MONARCH SCHOOL Reyena Kimpton reyenakimpton@yahoo.com
MONTE VISTA CHRIST HIGH Edie Larson EdieLarson@mvcs.org
MONTE VISTA CHRIST MIDDLE  Ray Blute rayblute@mvcs.org
MONTEREY COAST PREP Anne Walsh annewalsh128@hotmail.com
MORELAND NOTRE DAME Kristine Burkett kristine-burkett@sbcglobal.net
MOUNTAIN SCHOOL Rocky Snyder rockysfitnesscenter.com
MOUNT MADONNA Linda Manzur supriya@mountmadonna.org
OCEAN ALTERNATIVE EDUCATION Larissa Yasenchok larisayasenchok@yahoo.com
ORCHARD SCHOOL Manila Bol manilabol@yahoo.com
PACIFIC COAST CHARTER Shannon Jordan shannon@seethesea.org
PACIFIC ELEMENTARY SCHOOL Caitlin Phillips roger@serenogroup.com
PAJARO HIGH SCHOOL Julie Brusa-Wallace julie_brusa-wallace@pvusd.net
PIONEER ACADEMY SCHOOL Rob Owen rowen@pioneer-academy.org
PONDAROSA/ NATURAL BRIDGES Lita Vandenheuvel lvandenhauvel@santacruzcoe.org
RADCLIFF ELEMENTARY Brooke Hofkins Brook_hofkins@pvusd.net
RIO DEL MAR ELEMENTARY Alisson Fessenden allifezz@sbcglobal.net
SALESIAN ELEMENTARY & JR HIGH Mercedes Sigaran sigper1@yahoo.com
SANTA CRUZ GARDENS Linda Lambrechts lindapharma@hotmail.com
SANTA CRUZ HIGH Shari Scruton shariscruton@gmail.com
SANTA CRUZ WALDORF Sofie Radilla adminassistant@santacruzwaldorf.org
SCOTTS VALLEY HIGH Lisa Margiotta lisamargiotta@pacbell.net
SCOTTS VALLEY MIDDLE Gina Randolph reginakb@gmail.com
SHORELINE MIDDLE Colleen Martin cmartin@losd.ca
SLV CHARTER Julie Walker jwalker@slvusd.org
SLV ELEMENTARY Sunny Lettiere sunnydayzz@comcast.net
SLV HIGH Leslie Burns lburns@slvusd.org
SLV MIDDLE SCHOOL Kimberly Pursley kimpursley@hotmail.com
SLV NATURE ACADEMY Lori Lee jwalker@slvusd.org
SOQUEL ELEMENTARY Rachael Cash rachie1515@gmail.com
SOQUEL HIGH Shannon Fidiam fidiam@sbcglobal.net
SPRING HILL ADVANCE ELEMENTARY Rachael Jacobs  jacobstrip@comcast.net
ST. FRANCIS CATHOLIC Michele Bowling bowling@stfrancishigh.net
ST. LAWRENCE ACADEMY Marissa Pflueger mikoala23@aol.com
STARLIGHT ELEMENTARY Denise Carranza Denise_Carranza@pvusd.net
TARA REDWOOD Michelle Takemoto office@tararedwoodschool.org
TIERRA PACIFICA Bengie Hodges bengie@cruzio.com
TWIN LAKES CHURCH SCHOOL Jennifer Willoughby jentwillo@gmail.com
VALENCIA ELEMENTARY Darcy Pruitt dkpruitt@gamil.com
VINE HILL ELEMENTARY Marisa Cawley lunarbaby@hotmail.com
WATSONVILLE CHARTER Arcie Cahue arcieca@gmail.com
WATSONVILLE HIGH Will Federman will_federman@pvusd.net
WESTLAKE ELEMENTARY Anna Turner annajmatusik@yahoo.com
Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk
Capitola Auto Mall

The Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk and Capitola Auto Mall Dealer Group are thankful for the generosity of Mission Printers, Dell Williams Jewelers and all of our additional media sponsors for their support of Drive for Schools.

The Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk and the Capitola Auto Mall Dealer Group would like to thank all of the generous businesses that have donated prizes to Drive For Schools.

Click here for a current list of participating businesses and prizes as of Wednesday, Sept. 14.

More prizes are being added each week so check back for updates to this list.

Contest Rules

No purchase necessary to enter or win. Winner must take physical delivery of the grand prize of a new 2016 Toyota Prius C (Model #1205 VIN#G1121526) or new 2017 Subaru Outback (Model HDD VIN#3257997) in person in Santa Cruz California. The Prius or Subaru can be claimed at Toyota of Santa Cruz or Subaru of Santa Cruz. Participation in this contest constitutes full acceptance of all rules. This contest is void in New York, Florida, Rhode Island, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, U.S. military installations and outside of the United States. This contest is void where prohibited by law.

To obtain a complimentary ticket, mail a self-addressed stamped envelope to Jody Turner, Attn: Drive for Schools, Toyota Santa Cruz, 4200 Auto Plaza Drive, Capitola, CA 95010

Sponsors:
Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, 400 Beach Street, Santa Cruz, California, 95060, USA. Telephone: 831-460-3345. Capitola Auto Mall Dealer Group, 4200 Auto Plaza Drive, Capitola, CA 95010, USA. Telephone: (831) 462-4200

Website: beachboardwalk.com/driveforschools
E-mail: driveforschools@yahoo.com

Dates: The sweepstakes begins on Wednesday, September 14, 2016 and ends at 1:00pm, Sunday, October 23, 2016. In addition to the tickets sold in participating schools, tickets will be sold on the day of the drawing at the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk. Proceeds from tickets sold on the day of the drawing will benefit the Santa Cruz County Office of Education Special Education Department.

Prize: Grand Prize consists of a one (1) new 2016 Toyota Prius C (Model #1205 VIN#G1121526) or one (1) new 2017 Subaru Outback (Model HDD VIN#3257997) including tax, title, and license or $25,000 cash. Winner selects which of these three (3) options they want. Additional prizes are listed at beachboardwalk.com/Drive-For-Schools/Prizes.

Grand Prize will be drawn first followed by the additional prizes. Each purchased ticket is eligible to win only once.

Entries: Entrants must be 18 years of age or older. Entrants must meet insurance requirements and have a valid driver license. All entries and information therein become the property of the Sponsor. This sweepstakes is open to all legal residents of the United States except where prohibited by law and the following individuals: Karley Pope of Santa Cruz Seaside Company and Jody Turner of Toyota of Santa Cruz. Odds are based on number of entries received.

Winner: Winner will be drawn on or about Sunday October 23, 2016. The winner need not be present at drawing to win, and will be notified via telephone or mail within 15 days of the drawing. Grand Prize Winner will be required to execute and return an Affidavit of Eligibility and Liability/Publicity Release within fourteen (14) days following confirmation of the prize by the winner. Return of any prize/prize notification as undeliverable may result in disqualification and selection of an alternate winner.

Grand Prize Winner will be required to sign a Release of Liability and photography release agreeing to the use of his or her name and likeness for publicity and promotional purposes without additional compensation. Grand Prize Winner must provide all necessary Federal and State tax-reporting information and proof of proper insurance before receiving prize. All local, state, and federal taxes, and fees apply and are the winner's sole responsibility. Sponsor will not replace any lost or stolen prize items once in the winner's possession. Prize winners release sponsors of any liability incurred in connection with acceptance of the prize. No transfer or substitution of prizes allowed. To obtain a written notification of the winners, send a self-addressed stamped envelope with written request to: Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, 400 Beach Street, Santa Cruz California, 95060.

Limitations of Liability: Acceptance of the prize constitutes a release of Santa Cruz Seaside Company, Toyota Santa Cruz, and all affiliated contest co-sponsors, its agents and employees from all responsibility to the winner.

General Terms and Conditions: By entering this contest, each participant agrees to these rules, and the decision of the sponsor, will be final. The Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk and Toyota of Santa Cruz and their affiliate co-sponsors, their employees, affiliates, contractors, and legal advisors are not responsible for and shall not be held liable for: (1) Late, lost, misdirected, incorrect, or incomplete entries. (2) Any equipment malfunction, such as Internet, network, server, telephone, etc. (3) Any injuries, loss, or damage caused or created as a result of the prize, acceptance of the prize, or use of the prize. The Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk and Toyota of Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County reserve the right to modify this contest at any time in the event of an uncontrollable circumstance.

BeachBoardwalk

Join the Big Kahuna Club

Sign up for a monthly round-up of the latest Boardwalk discounts, special events, and insider news!

Share This Page