Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk
swoop
Big Kahuna Club Email List Signup

Be the FIRST to hear about

the latest Boardwalk

events & special offers!

Drive for Schools

The Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk and the Capitola Auto Mall Dealer Group invite all Santa Cruz County K-12, public or private schools to participate in our annual car giveaway.

Get Your Tickets Today!

To purchase tickets, find your favorite school listed below and contact the ticket coordinator.

 

 

 

Tickets are $5 each or 6 for $25.

 

Tickets are on sale at participating schools Wednesday, September 17 through Sunday, October 19.

 

The drawing will be held at the
Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk at 1pm on Sunday, October 26, 2014.

 

Complete list of prizes

About Drive For Schools

 

Drive For Schools, founded in 2005 by Subaru of Santa Cruz and now sponsored by the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk and The Capitola Auto Mall Dealer Group, has successfully raised more than $2.8 million for Santa Cruz County schools through an annual car giveaway.

 

Last year, participating schools raised more than $484,000.

 

All elementary, middle, and high schools in Santa Cruz County are invited to participate. This year, more schools than ever have chosen to participate in this amazing event. Best of all, each participating school keeps every dollar they earn AND they decide how best to spend the money.

Participating Schools as of September 17, 2014: 

 

School

Coordinator

Email

AFE Zan LaHara zannadesigns@gmail.com
ALAINZA CHARTER Judith Woods juith_woods@pvusd.net
AMESTI ELEMENTARY Eileen Parker elaine_parker@pvusd.net
ANN SOLDO ELEMENTARY Jennifer Daniels Jennifer_daniels@pvusd.net
APTOS HIGH  Sandra Traub sandra_traub@pvusd.net
APTOS JR HIGH Marci McFadden mcfadden@monterey.k12.ca.us
BAY VIEW ELEMENTARY Melisa Jeffrey cmjeff3@gmail.com
BAYMONTE CHRISTIAN Portia Neal portia_neal@yahoo.com
BONNY DOON ELEMENTARY Cyndy Cote ccote@santacruz.k12.ca.us
BOULDER CREEK ELEMENTARY Nicole Berridge nicole.berridge@gmail.com
BRADLEY ELEMENTARY Shila Alvarez-Ayers ayers719@sbcglobal.net
BRANCIFORTE MIDDLE Gretchen Andreasen ghandreasen@gmail.com
BROOK KNOLL ELEMENTARY Rhonda McEntee sransom@scottvalleyusd.org
CALABASAS ELEMENTARY Todd Westfall todd_westfall@pvusd
CEIBA COLLEGE PREP Rosie Infante rosieinfante@aol.com
CESAR E CHAVEZ MIDDLE Jason Rooney jason_rooney@pvusd.net
COAST REDWOOD HIGH SCHOOL Roberta Guitierrez rgutierrez@slvusd.org
CYPRESS CHARTER HIGH SCHOOL Angie Lackey 6lackeys@sbcglobal.net
DE LAVEAGA ELEMENTARY Faviola Meschi faviolameschi@gmail.com
DEL MAR ELEMENTARY Sube Robertson mettutessa@hotmail.com
DELTA HIGH Rosalind San Felipe rosalind@rosalindsf.com
E.A. HALL MIDDLE Andrew Wright Andrew_Wright@pvusd.net
FREEDOM ELEMENTARY Gloria Puga Gloria_Puga@pvusd.net
GATEWAY SCHOOL Johaan Ryberg lisa.lee@gatewaysc@org
GAULT ELEMENTARY Reyna Ruiz reyna.m.ruiz@gmail.com
GEORGIANA BRUCE KIRBY Kimberly Wainscoat kimberly@cruzio.com
GREEN ACRES ELEMENTARY Gina Vitali ginacuseo@hotmail.com
GREEN VALLY CHRISTIAN Janet Culwell Jculwell@gvcs.org
GOOD SHEPHERD CATHOLIC Randy Driscoll randydriscoll@comcast.net
H.A. HYDE ELEMENTARY Michael Berman michael_berman@pvusd.net
HAPPY VALLEY Katie Byrd kmrbuttrfly@sbcglobal.net
HARBOR HIGH SCHOOL Matt Meachen mattymeach@hotmail.com
HOLY CROSS SCHOOL Monica Caltabiano monica_caltabiano
LAKEVIEW MIDDLE Ken Woods Ken_Woods@pvusd.net
LINSCOTT CHARTER Andrea Williford andrea_williford@pvusd.net
LIVE OAK ELEMENTARY Anisa Muniz amuniz@losd.ca
MAIN STREET SCHOOL Maria Marenco mgmarenco@hotmail.com
MAR VISTA ELEMENTARY Tricia Aminifard triciaaminifard@rocketmail.com
MINTIE WHITE ELEMENTARY Suzannah  Young suzannah_young@pvusd.net
MISSION HILL Melisa Jeffrey cmjeff3@gmail.com
MONARCH COMMUNITY Christina Manildi manildi5@yahoo.com
MONTE VISTA CHRISTIAN HIGH SCHOOL Edie Larson edielarson@mvcs.org
MONTE VISTA CHRISTIAN MIDDLE SCHOOL Ray Blute rayblute@mvcs.org
(MCP) MONTEREY COAST PREP Rebecca Peters peters.reb@gmail.com
MOUNT MADONNA SCHOOL Lara Kilpatrick lara.kilpatrick@mountmadonna.org
MOUNTAIN ELEMENTARY Marisa Sweat joshaka@aol.com
NATURE ACADEMY Sally Munro sallybythetree@gmail.com
NEW BRIGHTON MIDDLE Broadhurt Craig cbroadhurst@suesd.org
OCEAN ALTERNATIVE EDUCATION Susan Finnegan sfinnegan@losd.ca
OHLONE ELEMENTARY Brett Knupfer brett_knupfer@pvusd.net
ORCHARD SCHOOL Manila Bol manilabol@yahoo.com
PACIFIC COAST CHARTER Suzanne Smith suzanne_smith@pvusd.net
PACIFIC ELEMENTARY Gabriella Jones gabriellajones@gmail.com
PAJARO MIDDLE Margie Jennings Margaret_Jennings@pvusd.net
PONDAROSA/ NATURAL BRIDGES Carol Polhamus
RIO DEL MAR ELEMENTARY Kristen Barrett kris.m.barrett@gmail.com
SALESIAN ELEMENTARY & JR HIGH Mercedes Sigaran sigper1@yahoo.com
SANTA CRUZ GARDEN ELEMENTARY Whitney Phillips wnphillips@sbcglobal.net
SANTA CRUZ HIGH Mary Tucker mtuckerschs@gmail.com
SANTA CRUZ WALDORF   K-8 Kiersten Elzy-Loving development@scwaldorf.org
SCOTTS VALLEY MIDDLE Rita Sinder rsinder6@comcast.net
SLV CHARTER Roberta Gutierrez rgutierrez@slvusd.org
SLV ELEMENTARY Sunny Lettiere sunnydayzz@comcast.net
SLV HIGH Leslie Burns lburns@slvusd.org
SLV MIDDLE Diane McCormick gdkmccormick@gmail.com
SOQUEL ELEMENTARY Catherine Larion catherinelarion@gmail.com
SOQUEL HIGH Shannon Fidiam fidiam@sbcglobal.net
SPRING HILL ADVANCED ELEMENTARY Ronen Botzer rbotzer@yahoo.com
ST.FRANCIS CATHOLIC SCHOOL Michele Bowling bowling@stfrancishigh.net
ST. LAWRENCE ACADEMY Marissa Pflueger mikoala23@aol.com
STARLIGHT ELEMENTARY Denise Mijarez Denise_Mijarez@pvusd.net
TARA REDWOOD SCHOOL Kelly Maeda kelliad@hotmail.com
TIERRA PACIFICA CHARTER Bengie Hodges bengie@cruzio.com
TWIN LAKES CHRISTIAN Lora Spurlock lora@tlc.org
VALENCIA ELEMENTARY Kelley Didion ksdidion@gmail.com
VINE HILL ELEMENTARY Tamara McKay 2getgorgeous@gmail.com
WATSONVILLE HIGH Bernne Yew bernne_yew@pvusd.net
WATSONVILLE CHARTER Amy Thomas amy_thomas@pvusd.net
WESTLAKE ELEMENTARY Clyde Chopra cristinechopra@gmail.com

 

Santa Cruz Beach BoardwalkCapitola Auto Mall

The Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk and Capitola Auto Mall Dealer Group are thankful for the generosity of Mission Printers, Dell Williams Jewelers and all of our additional media sponsors for their support of Drive for Schools.

The Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk and the Capitola Auto Mall Dealer Group would like to thank all of the generous businesses that have donated prizes to Drive For Schools.

Click here for a complete list of participating businesses and prizes as of Wednesday, September 17, 2014.

More prizes are being added each week so check back for updates to this list.

Contest Rules


NO PURCHASE NECESSARY TO ENTER OR WIN. WINNER MUST TAKE PHYSICAL DELIVERY OF THE GRAND PRIZE OF A NEW TOYOTA 2015 TOYOTA PRIUS STOCK #71984 MODEL 1223 PACKAGE 2 VIN #JTDQN3DU9E1847335 OR NEW SUBARU OUTBACK WAGON OPTION PKG FDB OPTION 1 VIN #4S4BSAAC2F3213763  IN PERSON IN SANTA CRUZ CALIFORNIA. THE PRIUS OR SUBARU CAN BE CLAIMED AT TOYOTA OF SANTA CRUZ OR SUBARU OF SANTA CRUZ. PARTICIPATION IN THIS CONTEST CONSTITUTES FULL ACCEPTANCE OF ALL RULES. THIS CONTEST IS VOID IN NEW YORK, FLORIDA, RHODE ISLAND, PUERTO RICO, THE U.S. VIRGIN ISLANDS, U.S. MILITARY INSTALLATIONS AND OUTSIDE OF THE UNITED STATES. THIS CONTEST IS VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.


TO OBTAIN A COMPLIMENTARY TICKET, MAIL A SELF ADDRESSED STAMPED ENVELOPE TO JODY TURNER, ATTN: DRIVE FOR SCHOOLS, TOYOTA SANTA CRUZ, 4200 AUTO PLAZA DRIVE, CAPITOLA, CA 95010


Sponsors: Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, 400 Beach Street, Santa Cruz, California, 95060, USA. Telephone: 831-460-3345. Capitola Auto Mall Dealer Group, 4200 Auto Plaza Drive, Capitola, CA 95010, USA. Telephone: 831-462-4200 .


Website: beachboardwalk.com/driveforschools
E-mail: driveforschools@yahoo.com

 

Dates: The sweepstakes begins on Wednesday, September 17, 2014 and ends at 1:00pm, Sunday, October 26, 2014. In addition to the tickets sold in participating schools, tickets will be sold on the day of the drawing at the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk. Proceeds from tickets sold on the day of the drawing will benefit the Santa Cruz County Office of Education Special Education Department.

 

Prize: Grand Prize consists of a one (1) Toyota 2015 Totota Prius Stock #71984 Model 1223 Package 2 vin #JTDQN3DU9E1847335 or new Subaru Outback Wagon option pkg FDB option 1 vin #4S4BSAAC2F3213763 including tax, title, and license or $25,000 cash. Winner selects which of these three (3) options they want. Additional prizes are listed on the attached sheet.


Grand Prize will be drawn first followed by the additional prizes. Each purchased ticket is eligible to win only once.

 

Entries: Entrants must be 18 years of age or older. Entrants must meet insurance requirements and have a valid driver license. All entries and information therein become the property of the Sponsor. This sweepstakes is open to all legal residents of the United States except where prohibited by law and the following individuals: Karley Pope of Santa Cruz Seaside Company and Jody Turner and Madeleine Crawford of Toyota of Santa Cruz. Odds are based on number of entries received.


Winner: Winner will be drawn on or about Sunday October 26, 2014. The winner need not be present at drawing to win, and will be notified via telephone or mail within 15 days of the drawing. Grand Prize winner will be required to execute and return an Affidavit of Eligibility and Liability/Publicity Release within fourteen (14) days following confirmation of the prize by the winner. Return of any prize/prize notification as undeliverable may result in disqualification and selection of an alternate winner.


Grand Prize winner will be required to sign a Release of Liability and photography release agreeing to the use of his or her name and likeness for publicity and promotional purposes without additional compensation. Grand Prize winner must provide all necessary Federal and State tax-reporting information and proof of proper insurance before receiving prize. All local, state, and federal taxes, and fees apply and are the winner's sole responsibility. Sponsor will not replace any lost or stolen prize items once in the winner's possession. Prize winners release sponsors of any liability incurred in connection with acceptance of the prize. No transfer or substitution of prizes allowed. To obtain a written notification of the winners, send a self-addressed stamped envelope with written request to: Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, 400 Beach Street, Santa Cruz California, 95060.


Limitations of Liability: Acceptance of the prize constitutes a release of Santa Cruz Seaside Company, Toyota Santa Cruz, and all affiliated contest co-sponsors, its agents and employees from all responsibility to the winner.


General Terms and Conditions: By entering this contest, each participant agrees to these rules, and the decision of the sponsor, will be final. The Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk and Toyota of Santa Cruz and their affiliate co-sponsors, their employees, affiliates, contractors, and legal advisors are not responsible for and shall not be held liable for: (1) late, lost, misdirected, incorrect, or incomplete entries. (2) any equipment malfunction, such as Internet, network, server, telephone, etc. (3) any injuries, loss, or damage caused or created as a result of the prize, acceptance of the prize, or use of the prize. The Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk and Toyota of Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County reserves the right to modify this contest at any time in the event of an uncontrollable circumstances.